Navigate Up
Sign In

Skip to Main Content



The CIS Advisory Council was established to provide an advisory service to CIS. The council is composed of center stakeholders (state, federal, and local) and manufacturers that center management rely on for advice and guidance in relation to the needs of Tennessee manufacturers. The Council does not have fiduciary responsibility; it is strictly advisory in nature.

Allen Borden, Assistant Commission
Economic and Community Development
Carol Howard, President of Operations
Storm Copper Components
Mike Brennan, Operations Director
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters
Dan Lilley, MEP Account Manager
Center Strategies & Support NIST/ MEP
Chris Clark, Senior Director
Y-12 National Security Complex
Tom McCormack, Director of Quality Assurance
Walker Die Casting
Kinion Dunn, Owner
DBT, Inc.
Carol Howard, President of Operations
Storm Copper Components
Alan Edington, Director of Operations
Tennessee Bun Company
Tom Rogers, Director               
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Catherine Glover, President, President
Tennessee Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Kelvin Smalley, General Manager
Aerojet Ordinance
Clint Gwin, President 
Pathway Lending
Dave Sondgeroth, Continuous Improvement Manager
Marvin Windows and Door of TN